Happy Fourth of July and ROW Goals…

Hello!

Happy Fourth of July for my American readers. I hope you’re enjoying your day. My town celebrates on the Third of July so I watched fireworks last night. The junebugs watched with us. Those little buggers like to run right into you. Anwyway, the firework show was nice and I must say that my town knows how to do a firework finale.

As I was watching the firework show, I was reminded it has been about a year since I packed up and moved away from the parents for my first teaching job. What a year it’s been. I’ve had my ups and downs, but I’m still sticking around. Summer school finishes up in two days and then I have a month off until the school year starts again.

I’ll be spending part of that month moving into a new apartment. The current one hasn’t been so friendly to me this past year. I’m hoping this new one won’t flood every time it rains. It’s probably a good sign that I don’t see tarps on the rooftops like I do on my current apartment.

I’ll also be going to a Disneyana Convention during my month off. I’m excited about that. It’s going to be a pirate theme. I’ll take pictures and share them here.

As for writing, I haven’t participated in a ROW round in awhile, but I have continued to write. I have close to 15,000 words on the project that I last reported I had 3,500 on. I’ve been doing by participating in #wordmongering on twitter when I have time. My ROW goal for this round will be to write for 30 minutes 5 times a week.

Do you have any goals for ROW or this summer? Do you have any reflections for the past year? Summer plans?

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rhonda Hopkins on July 4, 2012 - 4:19 pm

    Congrats on making progress on your novel, Melissa. That’s all any of us can do is write when we have the time. Sorry your apartment didn’t work out, but sending good thoughts for you that the new one will be awesome! Enjoy your convention and Happy 4th!

  2. #3 by caswebb on July 4, 2012 - 4:35 pm

    Good luck with everything, and your new appartment. I love that moment when you are all moved in, everything is unpacked and you can sit back and enjoy it :)

    • #4 by Melissa Smith on July 4, 2012 - 9:01 pm

      Thanks. Yeah, I’m looking forward to getting into the new apartment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,385 other followers

